Another Success! A Cuddly Poliwag

I’m not dead! Thanks to some setbacks with my foot, as well as things getting very busy at work, I’ve not been able to spend as much time working on plushies as I would like. Fortunately I was able to make some time to work on this little guy, and I’m quite happy with the results. This is also the first time I have successfully worked without a pre-made pattern.  Behold, a cuddly little poliwag!

IMG_1789

A wild poliwag appears!

As always, there are several things I want to change in future iterations. Obviously, the color isn’t quite right, but I was just working with what I had lying around, and that was the only shade of blue I had. I also somehow managed to make one foot larger than the other… hmmm. I made this guy as a four-panel sphere, but in the future I think I would like to try something much different — I think a two-panel oval might make a shape more closely matched to the actual poliwag from the games. But in the meantime, this little guy is quite cuddly and adorable, and I am very happy with the results! 

IMG_1792

How could you deny those eyes?

I have several projects in the works, so hopefully I will be able to post more over the coming days. 

One comment on “Another Success! A Cuddly Poliwag

  1. atkokosplace says:

    OMG! Adorable! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

